Call Us Today! (845) 389-7022

Proudly serving Kingston, NY and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.79

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/03/2019 | Author: Carlos A.

Comments: We hired Mario and his crew to paint the entire interior of our house. They did a fantastic job, being careful to cover all floors and furniture. They even fixed a leaking skylight that had shed some plaster around it before applying the new coat of paint. We were so happy with their work that we also hired them to finish our car garage, which the previous owner had left unfinished. Mario and his crew were always punctual, worked long hours, and therefore got the job done as quickly as possible. Mario clearly wanted to make sure that we were happy with the results, and always acted on our comments and requests right away. We would recommend them without hesitation; in fact, we will be hiring them again for a number of smaller projects that we still have to undertake in our house. Last, I must say that the prices quoted were always reasonable for the work requested; never did I have the feeling that the prices were inflated or disproportionate. All in all, an excellent experience.

Review Date: 09/27/2019 | Author: Thomas B.

Comments: Mario and his crew easily met a very tight time frame with our whole house paint job. They also provided carpentry improvements that greatly enhance the look of our house. Overall this company provides a match between promise and execution that is rare in today's home improvement market.

Review Date: 09/23/2019 | Author: Thomas C.

Comments: Mario and his team were very professional and the work was done in a timely manner. When we had a minor issue Mario corrected the issue and worked with me on resolving the problem. Would definitely hire Agape Home Improvements again. Good work Mario!!!

Review Date: 09/14/2019 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: Mario and his men were very professional and polite. They did good work and were very agreeable to any suggestions I had to offer. They also worked on Saturday and Sunday to get the job finished. I would recommend Agape Home Improvement to anyone. The Price was fair and the work very good. I would use them again. J. M. Port Ewen N.Y.

Review Date: 09/10/2019 | Author: William T.

Comments: Painted the exterior of my 2.5 story home, did a great job for a good price. Was very communicative and a pleasure to work with. Would definitely use again.

Review Date: 08/04/2019 | Author: Steve R.

Comments: Mario and guys painted the entire exterior of our house as well as were hired to fix major structural issues with our front porch (then paint). This was not a small and/or easy job (we have a 1917 Victorian with an exterior that was in rough shape). Mario and crew completely rose to the occasion! We cannot begin to do justice to describing what an amazing job they did- for both projects! Beyond amazing quality (EXTREMELY attentive to detail), very responsible and responsive, easy to talk with, followed timeline, and very fair on price. These guys are REALLY good!

Review Date: 07/13/2019 | Author: Lewis A.

Comments: Reliable and courteous. On time. Professional.

Review Date: 07/06/2019 | Author: Boris S.

Review Date: 06/09/2019 | Author: Roger J.

Comments: The Agape crew prepped and painted exterior siding and trim. And carefully power washed and cleaned other areas that were not repainted. They did an excellent job in short order. We were very pleased and they will be first on our call list for other projects in the future.

Review Date: 06/03/2019 | Author: Albertina O.

Comments: Mario and his team did excellent work.. Had multiple rooms painted. i would highly recommend him expecially for his honesty.. I am hiring him again to paint the exterior trim on my house.. I will return again with a future review on that job... He will correct anything you might not be happy with.. do not hesistate hiring him...

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Jehan S.

Comments: I was very satisfied with the work that they did. They arrived to do the work on time.

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Julie L.

Comments: Reliable, high quality work. Painted the exterior of my home with precision and efficiency. Stared and finished exactly as promised. His crew was tireless and meticulous. Mario is very conscientious about his company‚ s work.

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Nancy E.

Review Date: 03/11/2019 | Author: Richie W.

Comments: I cannot speak highly enough of Mario and his Agape team. When my partner and I wanted to get the interior of our late-1700s stone house painted, including floors, historical windows, and some not-so-minor wall repair, we found Mario on HomeAdvisor. He responded immediately, and we went through the house explaining the work we wanted to be done. He quoted a fair price, and his team went to work immediately. They were thorough, detailed, meticulous, and efficient, and they even went above and beyond the scope of work to finish the job far beyond our expectations. Mario and his Agape team clearly take great pride in their work, and it shows. We are picky people, and at the end of the project, we found nothing that did not greatly exceed our standards. We could not be more thrilled with the results, and consider Mario our *go-to guy* for all projects in the future.

Review Date: 02/06/2019 | Author: Ivan A.

Comments: Everything great.

Review Date: 01/26/2019 | Author: Pat K.

Comments: I hired Agape Home Improvements to paint the entire inside of my two story, two bedroom, two bathroom rental house. I only had a one week window for the project to be done. Mario and his team completed the project in 4 days. They did an excellent job, all around. The paint job looks great; and, the clean up was excellent. Most of the house is carpeted; and, not a drop of paint ended up on it. Mario was extremely professional and excellent to work with. I had received several bids to do the job; and, his bid was the best. The completed price was the one that we agreed on. There were no extra charges. I will definitely hire him again; and, I will highly recommend him to other people that I know.

Review Date: 01/11/2019 | Author: Trish N.

Comments: Mario and his crew are highly skilled and work fast. Anything I asked Mario to do was done with a very agreeable attitude. He started when he said he would and stayed on the job until it was finished, which was right on schedule.

Review Date: 12/28/2018 | Author: Kristine L.

Comments: Mario and his team did a great job preparing old walls in poor shape for painting, including removing old wallpaper and shoring up very old plaster and lathe walls. He had great ideas for what would work in my house, good communication, fair prices, and unfailingly polite and helpful. We are really happy with the extensive preparation and painting done!

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Matthew K.

Comments: Mario and his crew are truly the real deal, and a rarity in today's contractors. He is prompt with communication. He does high quality work. He has varied skills. His prices are entirely reasonable. They really took their time with the prep work for the painting and didn't rush it like many would. It's like a brand new sheet rock installation. All the cracks, holes, and poor tape jobs of the past are GONE. And when I pointed out some minor touch up work with the painting, which I was noting to do myself at a later date, he insisted on fixing it right then and there. He stands behind his work. Not only would I recommend Mario and his crew. I will be using him whenever I can for any work he says they can do. Job: They not only painted the entire interior of my house, but they also did some fantastic masonry work and even house cleaning.

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Linda C.

Comments: They were friendly and reliable. The work was professional.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Martha O.

Comments: would hire again!

Review Date: 08/03/2018 | Author: Anthony D.

Comments: We hired Agape to repair and paint 6 rooms in our house and our garage - house was built in 1990. It turned out there was a lot of repair work that needed to be done on the ceilings and walls - especially in the garage, They did a great job - came on time and worked full days. They notified us if they were not coming on certain days. They also did touch up were needed. I definitely recommend them for interior painting.

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Edward C.

Comments: Dedicated workers, pleasant to work with, provided skilled surface preparation and excellent application and finishing. Ours was a difficult paint job on an aging house, but it was done efficiently and at a reasonable cost. We are quite happy with the results.

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Martha O.

Comments: Prompt for estimate. scheduled job. Contacted early due to weather, could they start early? Started on Sunday, worked all that day, Mon., Tues., Wed. and finished on Thurs. Scraped, power washed, primed and painted! Looks like new (70 years ago!). Would recommend to all. Knowledgeable and listens to what your needs are. Courteous, considerate of your property and clean up every scrap! What a fantastic crew! Will hire for future projects if the price is right!!!

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Makarand D.

Comments: We got a painting job done by Agape. The owner knows English which is good. Make sure you put down everything in work scope on paper to avoid miscommunication. Work quality is very good. They moved all the furniture, removed curtains, covered everything and put back everything the way it was. Cleaned up after work. Cleaned up even when they were taking a break for Sunday. All in all a good experience.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: Thomas N.

Comments: Agape Home Improvements team was on time and on budget. Good communication and the job was done in a thorough and professional manner. They cleaned up the work area after they were finished. Would use them again without hesitation.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Emmanuelle L.

Comments: Very professional and reliable service,. Mario and his crew transformed my 1700 sqft basement into a great entertainment room. No details spared and they left the space ultra clean. Great value for the investment.

Review Date: 06/03/2018 | Author: Fred S.

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Joyce L.

Comments: Mario was excellent I would hire them again they were reliable and my house looks wonderful

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Jacki B.

Comments: Reliable, friendly and did a very good job in the time promised. Will hire again.

Review Date: 09/30/2017 | Author: Manfred L.

Comments: good work on time and cleaned up

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Ronald G.

Comments: Workers were hard working and took pride in their job. Had language issue (I don't speak Spanish but we were able to over come it using mutual respect and understanding that we all wanted a good job. Mario was excellent and very honest. I would highly recommend him. Planning to hired him again next year for another project.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/12/2017 | Author: Ryan S.

Comments: Mario is a very friendly, hard working and honest man. He and his crew recently painted our home and they did a fantastic job. We will definitely hire them for any projects around the house that are too big or too complicated to tackle ourselves. In addition to painting our house, Mario has also mowed our lawn for the past four years and he is always a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him for any job, big or small.

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were good to work with and did a good job. There was a slight miscommunication about what the job entailed but they went above and beyond by coming back to the house to do everything that was required to finished the job. They were are very professional.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Priscilla M.

Comments: I was grateful and appreciated the quick turnaround on service.

Review Date: 04/11/2017 | Author: Valerie L.

Comments: We were very happy with the overall project from start to finish. They were professional, quick and reasonable. We have already recommended them to others and would definitely hire them for any future projects. Mario was so easy to work with.

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: Charlotte D.

Comments: The work man were very courteous pleasant & a delight to have in my home. They finished the project in a day and a half & cleaned up after themselves both days. They are very professional & I would recommend them if you have a tiling job.

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: James M.

Comments: Agape Home Improvement came the next day and did a good job on my electrical projects.

Review Date: 07/27/2016 | Author: Marion B.

Comments: Mario and his crew were professional and did an amazing job in making my house look better than new again. I can now be proud of where I live. Not only did they scrape, wash, prep, prime then paint my house, they were able to replace the damaged wood on my home and fix the concrete base of my home. They also replaced a slate front porch I had not been able to use for many years. Mario was easily accessible by phone and immediately returned my calls and addressed any questions I had. His crew worked quietly and respected my home as well as myself. I was happy to have one business meet all of my needs and will absolutely recommend this business to my friends and family.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Brendon D.

Comments: Mario's crew prepped, primed and painted the entire exterior of our house and garage. Sanded and sealed the front porch deck. And re-glazed and painted garage windows. Mario was very easy to work with and responsive to our questions/concerns. They did a excellent job cleaning up at the end. We are very pleased with the end result.

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: I hired Mario to paint the trim on my brick home. His workers scraped and pressure washed the trim first. Then they used quality paint to prime and finish the work. Mario stopped by several times each day to check on the progress of his employees, who worked steadily all day. The painting was done in a timely fashion. Upon completion the clean up was done with as much care as the painting. Mario and his crew were pleasant and professional to deal with and I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Dominique M.

Comments: I can't say enough great things about Mario and his crew. Professional, knowledgeable, talented, true craftsmen. Wall to wall carpet was removed, wood floors were installed, construction of a closet/vestibule, lighting/electrical, spackling & painting, appliance & a venting system. EVery aspect of these projects were done to near perfection. Clean, neat and courteous, with great care and consideration was taken at every step.

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: Jeremy G.

Comments: Mario, along with the whole Agape team overhauled a home I inherited that was vacant for almost 20 years. They did a lot of work and only used top of the line quality materials. They paid attention to details and quality along the way in every part of the project. Mario was always checking to make sure if things were ok, and if there was a problem was willing to resolve it. His men work very hard and are dedicated to the quality of work they produce. I definitely look foward to hiring them again for future projects!

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: Linda D.

Comments: Mario and his team installed windows and exterior doors and rebuilt our back porch. They were professional and quick to get the work done. The clean up afterwards was immaculate. We will be calling Mario again for other projects.

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Linda F.

Comments: I had a tree stump but no way for a grinder to get in the back yard. I had two other tree removal services come out to look at it, but they never came back. Mario and his worker took a chainsaw, shovel and pickaxe and removed the stump and the roots. They also took out a small stump that kept sending up shoots. I feel like Mario was willing to tackle a job that took more work than a stump grinder took.

Review Date: 09/20/2015 | Author: Glen S.

Comments: We contacted Mario to paint dormer windows on a very high steep roof that were weathered down to raw wood. He and his crew power washed, scraped and repaired the old wood in record time. The job required the dormers to be painted a basic color with two accent colors as a trim. Marios team did an excellent job following our instructions for how the final project should look. The price was quoted up front and there were no hidden fees. We will be using him to make other improvements on the house.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: Mario repainted our large Victorian house seven years ago and it still looks great. A couple of months ago he also remodeled two rooms and a hallway in the interior. He repaired lathe and plaster and in one room with water damage he took it back to the studs and put up good looking drywall. His crew painted everything including fine finish painting. This is excellent work for a very good price. We completely recommend Mario at Aguirre Service & Ag-ape Home Improvements..

Review Date: 09/07/2015 | Author: Megan P.

Comments: I owned a rental property in Kingston but was relocated out of the area. I called Mario my handyman, but he was so much more than that. He & his team mowed & removed snow. He repaired drywall. He painted the exterior of the house. He replaced windows. There seems to be nothing he won't/can't do. I have since sold the house but highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, reasonable price, excellent work!

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Bridget F.

Comments: The painters came when scheduled, scraped, sealed and painted exterior wall and trim. They also repaired water damaged windows. They were amazing in the heat of August. I would definitely high them for other projects and recommend.

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Hilary T.

Comments: Mario and his crew were very prompt and did a very good job. The work itself is labor intensive and involves handling cement. We are hiring Mairo again. His price is reasonable but he is a bit difficult to reach, though well worth the effort !

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Tom G.

Comments: Mario and his crew are extremely diligent and provide a first rate quality paint job at an amazingly fair price. I am in the Real Estate business, so have seen plenty of painters. I used Aguirre for my own home and am very happy I did.

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: Marilyn S.

Comments: Nice, hardworking, very professional!

Review Date: 05/31/2015 | Author: Sheila C.

Comments: Very nice people and easy to be around. Hardworking

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: Stephanie H.

Comments: Mario and his men did an excellent job. They came when promised, they stayed on the job until finished, they took care of my furnishings and they cleaned up very well when done. They were quick, clean and did a great job. I'm keeping his card in a safe place!

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast service done in a short amount of time very professional

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: Bill N.

Comments: Mario and his team did an excellent job at a reasonable price, paint-sealing our front porch and large rear-deck. We would highly recommend their work to others!

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: David N.

Comments: Great job! Fair price

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: Jum C.

Comments: Had foundation shrubs removed and repaired outside concrete steps. Very good communication in regard to job schedule.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Mark N.

Comments: Mario did a very nice, clean job. He made sure every detail was right, let me know if something additional was needed, and fixed several things he wasn't hired to do. I'd recommend him.

Review Date: 07/11/2014 | Author: George A.

Comments: Fast efficient. Did windows and some repairs ad well. Complete job was done at a decent price. Hired him for another job.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Ann C.

Comments: Courteous, prompt, competent, fair.

Review Date: 04/06/2014 | Author: Britt T.

Comments: Mario did an outstanding job in our new home in Rhinebeck. The job involved the interior or our 3 bedroom , 2.5 bath home. In addition to painting Mario performed carpentry work around windows and doors. We also replaced all the interior doors and hardware. Mario personally removed the old ones, took them to the lumber company supplying the new doors and had them sized appropriately. The job took him approximately 3 weeks, during which he provided daily updates. Mario delivers a quality product, with enthusiasm and exceptional customer service.

Review Date: 02/25/2014 | Author: Martha W.

Comments: They were professional and removed more snow (walkway) than we originally contracted for. Made everything easier for the elderly relative. Thank you

Review Date: 12/04/2013 | Author: Gene O.

Comments: Mario was terrific, and they did a great job for the money charged. They completed the job early and came back quickly to do notes.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Jim O.

Comments: Mario and the team of Aguirre Service & Ag-ape Home Improvements performed minor repairs, painted the entire house and built a new stone patio at the rear entry of our home in Woodstock NY. All the work was of a very high quality, the price was fair, and I would absolutely recommend them to other home owners.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: He is very enterprising, and he always does what needs to be done.